Latest Headlines

School trustees re-elected to board roles

December 8, 2015 4:45 P.M.

Kamloops Thompson School Board responsibilities will remain the same for another year.

At the board’s regular meeting Monday, trustee Denise Harper was re-elected to chair the board. First elected chairwoman in 1993, Harper has served in the central role for a total of 16 years. Trustee Megan Wade was re-elected to the vice-chair position for a second year.

As well, trustee Gerald Watson was re-elected as B.C. Public School Employers Association representative. The BCPSEA negotiates on behalf of school boards with teachers. Trustee Kathleen Karpuk was elected representative for the B.C. School Trustees Association, which supports public education and advocates for the role of publicly elected trustees.

Leave a Reply

Emails will not be published